St Trea's
Parish
Newbridge & Ballymaguigan

Events 2019

ARMAGH LENTEN TALKS

11 Mar 2019

Armagh Lenten Talks

 

During the Season of Lent, a guest speaker will join for the 7.30pm Mass in St Malachy's Church, Armagh on each of the Monday evenings, beginning on Monday 11 March.

 

· Monday 11 March "Light out of darkness” - a story of hope against addiction with Nuala McCormick

· Monday 18 March "Hope beyond Despair” - Life beyond anxiety and depression with Chris Kerr

· Monday 25 March "The Invisible Family” - Living with the "special needs” of families with Marian Bradley

· Monday 1 April "God is near” - Learning to Pray in everyday life with Sr Anne Lyng

· Monday 8 April - "Life beyond Death” - Coping with grief and learning to live again with Fr Columba Mary OP

· Monday 15 April - "God reaches out to all” - A special message for young people today with Laura Whinnery.

 

Further information on speakers can be found on Armagh Parish Facebook Page and www.armaghparish.net.  The Monday Novena will continue as normal.


CONFIRMATION

11 Apr 2019

The Sacrament of Confirmation will be held this year on Thursday, 11 April at 5:00 p.m.


The Service of light for parents, sponsors and young people will be held on Sunday, 6th April at 7p.m. Please bring Baptismal Candle.


BIG BREAKFAST at ST TREA's GFC:

 

There will be a big breakfast at St Trea's GFC on Sunday 28th April until 12.30pm. All welcome.


COFFEE MORNING

4 May 2019

COFFEE MORNING:


Annie Crozier will be hosting a coffee morning on Saturday 4th May from 10am – 1pm. at 13 Barrack Road, Ballymaguigan. The coffee morning is in aid of her volunteering in Zambia with the charity Friends of Africa. All welcome.


The celebration of First Holy Communion will take place on Saturday, 11th May at 11:00 a.m. for pupils of Anahorish Primary School.


The celebration of First Holy Communion will take place on Saturday, 25th May at 11:00 a.m. for pupils of St. Trea's Primary School.


CEMETERY SUNDAY

16 Jun 2019

Cemetery Sunday will take place at St. Trea's Church on Sunday, 16th June at 10:00 a.m.

 

Weather permitting, Mass will be celebrated in the Church graveyard.


Newbridge Camogie Club are holding a Big Breakfast on Sunday, 23rd June from 9am – 12 noon.

 

All welcome.


ANNUAL PIONEER MASS

28 Jun 2019

The annual pioneer Mass will be held on the Feast of the Sacred Heart on Friday, 28th June at 7 p.m.

 

Anyone eligible to receive awards - please leave name and contact number in the sacristy.


RUN FOR FIONNTÁN

4 Aug 2019

Run for Fionntán on Sunday, 4th August at 12:00 noon.

 

Organised by St. Trea's GAA - a 5k and 10k race. Time-chipped and family fun walk. Registration forms available at St. Trea's GFC, Ballymaguigan Facebook page.


Copyright 2022 St Trea's Parish